21
May
10

Re-Creation

This Sunday I get the privilege that always excites me more than just about anything in ministry.  I will be baptizing a couple who came to our church several months ago.  Jeff and Annsley are a young couple with a two-year-old bundle of energy named Shaelynn, who are excited about the new journey they have begun in following Christ.  When they first came to me, they were separated, their marriage was uncertain and Jeff was struggling with addiction issues in his life.  As I began to share the love and truth of Christ with them, I told them that I could foresee the day that they would be happier in life than they ever have been.  Yesterday I watched as they recorded their baptism video testimony and share the story of transformation that God has wrought in their lives.  Today, as I sat across from Jeff at lunch, he reminded me of the hope I had shared with them.  He said, “You were right.  We have more joy and happiness in our lives right now than we have ever known.  It’s more than we could have imagined.”

I love seeing how God changes lives.  It is incredible to witness the re-creative work of Jesus in the lives of those who simply place their faith in Him and begin the journey of transformation and healing.  I rejoice at the privilege of seeing eternity in the hearts of men, and I know that this Sunday there will be rejoicing among God’s people as He receives the praise for His continuing work of Re-Creation!

How has God done a work of re-creation in your life?

2 Responses to “Re-Creation”


  1. May 26, 2010 at 6:56 am

    Praise God! What a beautiful story of real life! This couple & their family have just been prayed for!


Leave a Reply

GET CONNECTED

Click Here to Subscribe

Subscribe via RSS & Email - Click Here!

My Tweets

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

eFlections Review

My Facebook


