15
Sep
10

Family

I’m attending the D6 Conference in Dallas this week.  Today, our lead pastor presented a lab on the Hydrate Model for taking faith back home.  He did a great job of making the case for the paradigm shift that is needed in our churches.  To open his presentation, he showed a video montage of his life with his (now) wife and the children with which they have been blessed.  I couldn’t help but tear up a little as I watched it…thinking about my own family and how important they are to me.  I’ve been blessed to be married to the same woman, my only wife, for 27 years and we have a wonderful daughter who is 21-years-old and loves God and endeavors to serve Him.  I am so blessed.

I have not been the perfect husband or dad.  I’ve made my share of mistakes and bad decisions over the years, but I realize how much I love and am loved as a part of this family God has given me.  So…today I celebrate my family and thank God for them.  Time passes too quickly and life tends to become a blurr.  Let’s endeavor to carefully choose how we spend our time so that we don’t miss all the opportunities we have to be together with those whom we love…to experience the blessing of family and to impact one another for God’s greater purpose of bringing glory to His name.

Thank you, Lord, for my family!!

Okay folks…all you lurkers out there…speak up!  Celebrate your family and share how they are a blessing to you!

0 Responses to “Family”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

GET CONNECTED

Click Here to Subscribe

Subscribe via RSS & Email - Click Here!

My Tweets

eFlections Review

My Facebook


