05
Oct
10

Catalytic Adventure

In 2008 I attended my first and only Catalyst Conference. As a lead pastor, my youth pastor and I made the trek from middle Tennessee to Atlanta to experience what would be a pivotal point in my ministry. I was in a transition phase of ministry and life-journey, the full impact of which I did not fully understand at that point. I would have to characterize Catalyst that year for me as, “The whole is greater than the sum of its parts.” The speakers that I remember being impactful to me were…

Steven Furtick

Andy Stanley

Jim Collins

Craig Groeschel

Dave Ramsey

Seth Godin

Coming out of that event, I was prepared for the next “phase” of life and ministry into which God was moving me. It was only a few months until I received an invitation to join a ministry where my vision, dreams and gifting would be more completely utilized in the Kingdom. Looking back, I see clearly how God was orchestrating everything for that transition. Catalyst was a part of that process.

Now, as I anticipate attending my second Catalyst Conference in 2010, I do so with great expectation for the experience. This time I am in community with 5 other pastors from our church as well as an intern. We will spend Wednesday in a planning retreat and then experience Catalyst together as a staff. What do I hope to gain?

1. Enriched relationships with those I labor alongside in our ministry

2. Vision casting and practical planning for what God wants to do in us, and through us, in 2011

3. Inspiration for my ministry, leadership and life journey.

4. Great worship

5. Ideas for sharpening my leadership skills

In short…to be catalyzed by the Spirit for seeing even greater things accomplished for the Kingdom.

Are you attending Catalyst? What are your expectations? What are some past experiences to which you can point that were impactful?

0 Responses to “Catalytic Adventure”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

GET CONNECTED

Click Here to Subscribe

Subscribe via RSS & Email - Click Here!

My Tweets

eFlections Review

My Facebook


